Loading...
Loading...

Data Privacy Resources

Here is our collection of free data privacy and security resources
An infographic showing security tips for remote workers by data-privacy.io
An infographic showing security tips for remote workers by data-privacy.io

Security and Privacy
Links to follow in 2021

Description
Max Schrems https://noyb.eu noybeu
Electronic Privacy Information Center EPIC.org electronic-privacy-information-center
The Register UK (Security Articles Page) https://www.theregister.com/security/ The Register
The European Data Protection Board https://edpb.europa.eu/edpb_en eu-edpb
The European Data Protection Supervisor https://edps.europa.eu/ edps
EU Agency for Cyber Security (ENISA) https://www.enisa.europa.eu/ european-union-agency-for-cybersecurity-enisa
Irish CSIRT https://www.ncsc.gov.ie/CSIRT/
UK CSIRT (NCSC) https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/ national-cyber-security-centre/?originalSubdomain=uk
Chief Privacy Officer Magazine https://www.cpomagazine.com/ cpomagazine
CSO Online UK https://www.csoonline.com/uk/ csoonline
SC Magazine https://www.scmagazine.com/ scmediaus
Krebs on Security https://krebsonsecurity.com/ bkrebs
Data Protection Commission (Press Releases) https://www.dataprotection.ie/en/news-media/press-releases data-protection-commissioner-of-ireland/?originalSubdomain=ie
UK ICO Press Office https://ico.org.uk/about-the-ico/news-and-events/news-and-blogs/ information-commissioner’s-office/
Tech Targets Enterprise Data Privacy Mgmt Page https://searchcio.techtarget.com/resources/Enterprise-data-privacy-management techtarget-business-technology
Securities and Exchange Commission (NY) https://www.sec.gov/regional-office/new-york the-securities-and-exchange-commission-a909973
Federal Trade Commission (Washington) https://ftc.gov federal-trade-commission/
Data-Privacy.ie https://data-privacy.io dataprivacy-ie/
REPORT SECTION
Verizon Data Breach Report 2020 https://enterprise.verizon.com/resources/reports/dbir/
DLA Piper GDPR Data Breach Survey Report 2020 https://www.dlapiper.com/en/us/insights/publications/2020/01/gdpr-data-breach-survey-2020/
HIPAA Journal – Healthcare Data Breach Report June 2020 https://www.hipaajournal.com/june-2020-healthcare-data-breach-report/

Data Privacy & Security Downloadables


GDPR SAQ V1.1. Download (10mb)

Download our Automated GDPR Self Assessment tool to evaluate your GDPR controls.


GDPR DATA AUDIT TEMPLATE

(First step in data mapping)


PRIVACY METRICS DASHBOARD

(Example of 3 Privacy Metrics to Track)


SAMPLE ENTERPRISE DATA PRIVACY POLICY

Sample GDPR policy covering roles & responsibilities, privacy safeguards and linkages to other required policies.

  • An image showing social media icons for an article on what to follow in 2021 by data-privacy.io

Security and Privacy Links to Follow in 2021 !

Are you looking for ideas for top privacy & security links to follow in 2021? Here are a few of my suggestions for practioners to stay on top of trends, reports & regulatory alerts based on personal research for articles I wrote in 2020

Presentation Archives


GDPR and The Importance of Good Governance Presentation
Presentation on 12 Steps to Securing Public Sector Organizations
10 Steps to GDPR Readiness Presentation by Paul Rogers

Supporting GDPR Process Diagrams

Data Privacy Map Example
Data Privacy Governance Process Workflow
NEED HELP WITH DATA PRIVACY?

 

DPO Service | Assessments | Advice | Policies | Program Development

Strengthen your data privacy resources with our help

    Subscribe to our mailing list